Mixed Berry Slushy – Dairy/Gluten/Refined Sugar Free

I have to admit that I’m pretty terrible at eating breakfast, I just don’t feel like eating early in the morn! With a new wee one on the way, I have to find something I can enjoy in the morning.
Enter my Mixed Berry Slushy!

Quick and easy just throw it in the blender and you’re done! It transforms into a thick, frozen slushy – perfect for the early morn or a refreshing drink on a hot day. This tasty slushy is also a great way to get fruit into your little ones or as a healthy alternative to slushy drinks in summer – Mr 2 Loves them!
Dairy/Gluten/Refined Sugar Free too X

image

For 1 Cup you will need:
1/2 C of Water or Apple Juice – I add a dash of Refined Sugar Free Syrup when I use water too
1 small handful of Frozen Berries – I use a mix of frozen organic Strawberries, Blueberries & Raspberries
3 Ice Cubes
Optional – Chia or Flax Seeds

Simply Pour into your Blender and whizz together! If you have an ‘Ice Crushing’ Mode use that. If you need to make a few Cups simply double or triple the recipe!
I’d you’d prefer yours less Slushy/Sorbet in texture and more Liquidy omit the Ice Cubes but still use frozen berries X

Leave a Reply

